The Louisville Young Democrats have been advocates and promoters of the Democratic Party’s message and values for decades. LYD works to empower young people to take political action, to run for office, to elect and support democratic candidates for office, and to bring new ideas and energy to the Democratic Party.

Currently Elected Young Democrats in Louisville

Nima Kulkarni – State Representative, 40th District
Josie Raymond– State Representative, 31st District
McKenzie Cantrell
– State Representative, 38th District
Morgan McGarvey – State Senator, 19th District
Jessica Green – Louisville Metro Council, 1st District
Keisha Dorsey – Louisville Metro Council, 3rd District
Cassie Chambers-Armstrong – Louisville Metro Council, 8th District
David Yates – State Senator, District 37
Daniel Grossberg – Jefferson County Commissioner